Parry Sound. Municipal Office

Description (Service) Municipal Office for the Town of Parry Sound 
* Roads Department: 705 746-2101 After Hours emergencies 705-746-1404 
- maintenance of roads, street lights, traffic lights, sidewalks, snow plowing, catch basins, culverts 
* By-law Enforcement: 705-746-2413 
- property standards, open air burning, sign usage, dog and cat by-law, noise, lost pets 
* Animal Control: 705-746-2413 
* Water Systems: 705-746-2101 After hours emergencies 705-773-8207 
* Waste Water Systems: 705-746-2101 After hours emergencies 705-773-8958 
* Waste management: 705-746-2101 
- curbside household garbage pick up 
- curbside household recycling pick up 
* Transfer Station: located at the end of MacFarlane St, Parry Sound 
- hours: (Mid April- mid October) Mon,Wed,Fri,Sat 7:30 am-4:00 pm, Sun 12:00 noon-5:30 pm,  
(mid October - mid April) Mon,Wed,Fri,Sat 7:00 am-4:45 pm 
- accepts electronic waste, household waste, yard waste 
- site for the Municipal Hazardous (mid April to mid October only) and Special Waste Depot 
Arts, Culture and Recreation Facilities 
* Kinsmen Centennial Park - outdoor ice rink, baseball fields, soccer fields 
* Bobby Orr Community Centre - 705-746-2701 
* Charles W. Stockey Centre for Performing Arts - 705-746-4466 or Toll Free: 1-888-746-4466
Service Details
Hours Office: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Parry Sound
Eligibility Resident of Parry Sound
Application Call for information
Languages English
Fees fees may apply for some services
Address and Location
Located In Community Parry Sound
Address & Map
52 Seguin St
Parry Sound, ON P2A 1B4
View MapQuest Map
Intersection Seguin and Gibson Sts
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Office Phone 705-746-2101
Toll Free Phone 1-800-972-6616
Fax 705-746-7461
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
Primary Contact Ann Hurdman, Administrative Assistant; Phone: ext 214
Alternate Contact Rebecca Johnson, Clerk; Phone: ext 224
Primary Executive Jamie McGarvey, Mayor; Email:
Alternate Executive Clayton Harris, Chief Executive Officer; Email: